Gerhard Hübner receiving his Time Lord 2008 award from ITSF Chairman, Charles Curry

Hugo Fruehauf

Hugo Fruehauf was awarded the Time Lord Award at ITSF 2010.

Hugo was one of the key people in the design and specification of the GPS system back in the late 1960's/early 1970's. His team was responsible for the most important sub-system on the GPS satellites - the Rubidium Oscillator that provides the stable & accurate timebase for the clock system - without this the SatNavs that we all now take for granted wouldn't work!

Hugo was presented with an Armillary Sphere.